Quick Update

I’m feeling very “me” again. It doesn’t take much to make me happy these days. I’ve missed that. And since I’m not getting triggered as often as I had been in fall, I’m not feeling as anxious anymore either. I’m definitely going to cherish this while it lasts!

Unfortunately, I also found out that N may have a girlfriend. For years I wondered how I might react to that type of news. I thought I would be scared out of my mind for the poor girl who, in my mind, would be subjected to much the same disrespect as I was. Surprisingly, I wasn’t as horrified as I thought I’d be. I mean, I’m nervous for her… but my reaction wasn’t nearly as strong as I expected. Best of luck to you, girl.

hunger-games-district12-salute

Thanks for reading this post. You can find my backstory here.

Leave a Reply

