How I Feel After Being Sexually Assaulted; Three Years Later

Inspired by a post in A Survivor Not a Victim called How I Feel After Being Raped ;Three Months Later

Note: I’ve been sexually assaulted many times, but I’ll focus on the sexual assaults perpetrated by people I dated. Those happened between three and five years ago.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

How I Feel After Being Sexually Assaulted; Three Years Later:

Anxious

Sad

Angry

Disappointed

Frustrated

Scared

Self-pity

Numbness

Embarrassment

Self-conscious

Paranoid

Supported

Hopeful

Motivated

Helpful

Educated

Unstoppable

Strong

Badass

Brave

Scarred, not broken

Survivor

Thank you for reading this post. You can find my backstory story here.

Leave a Reply

