I Choose to Surf

This quote I came up with has helped me a lot this fall. My triggers have been pretty persistent and happen often. I’m getting tired of dealing with this all of the time. So this quote was to remind myself that I can’t control when I get triggered, but I can control what happens after that. Either I can let a trigger bring me down, or I can accept it and roll with it. I’m trying to choose the latter. This is my life now. I have to accept that my triggers are probably never going to go away entirely.

poster_from_postermywall

Thanks for reading this article. You can find my full backstory here.

Note: the picture above is not mine. I just edited my quote onto it.

Leave a Reply

